Please note that while we will do our best to see you when you arrive, if there are sicker patients ahead of you, they may be seen first.
If your condition is life threatening, call 911 or go immediately to the nearest emergency department.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I make one reservation for multiple people?
No. We can only see one patient per time slot. If more than one person needs to be seen, please reserve additional slots. You can view additional times by clicking on the blue drop down bar.
Is my reservation time a guarantee?
No, it is not. Genesis will do its best to see when you arrive, but if there are sicker patients ahead of you, they may be seen first.
What does this service cost?
To use the online check-in feature is free. You will still have to pay for the convenient care visit.
Can I use online check-in even if I do not have insurance? What about Medicare or Medicaid?
Online check-in is free for everyone. It does not matter what insurance you have or whether you do not have any.
What happens if I'm late?
There is a 15-minute grace period. If you are later than that time frame, you may lose your spot in line.
What if I make a reservation, and then start feeling a lot worse?
If you are feeling worse, do NOT wait for your reservation. Go to the Emergency Department immediately. If you feel that your condition is 'life threatening', call 911 right away.
When I arrive, will I see a doctor right away?
You will be seen by a healthcare professional who will evaluate your condition and decide on the best course of action for you. You may be seen by a nurse, physician, physician assistant, or some other combination of healthcare professionals.
I don't need to go to the Convenient Care or Convenient CareNow anymore. How do I cancel my reservation?
Call the facility where you made your reservation, and tell them that you are canceling your online check-in reservation.
I made a reservation, but now I cannot get there on time. Can I adjust my time?
Simply go online and make a new reservation. The system will automatically cancel your old one.