Nightingale Award

During Nurse's Week three Nightingale Awards are presented to nurses who demonstrate:

  • Excellence in nursing practice - excels and is considered a clinical practice expert by peers
  • Use of research and evidence based practice - excels in the use of Research/EBP and has demonstrated this with a project
  • Innovation in nursing practice - demonstrates creative changes in clinical practice

Recipients are nominated by nurse managers and peers. Winners of these awards receive a $100 scholarship to be used towards nursing continued education.

View Additional Section Content

Get job alerts by email. Sign up now!

Whether seeking a new career path or exploring opportunities - join our Talent Network to receive job alerts, search for open positions or apply today! Get started here.

Jobs at Genesis Health Talent Network

Browse Jobs by Category

Browse Jobs by Location